The Northbrook Park District employs 73 full-time professional staff with an average tenure of nearly 10 years. Staff have degrees in parks and recreation management, finance, forestry, performing arts, landscape architecture, communications and other specialty areas needed to effectively and efficiently run a District of our size.

The District is comprised of five divisions:

  • Administration and Finance
  • Golf Operations
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Parks and Properties
  • Recreation

Many of our full-time staff are Certified Park and Recreation Professionals by the National Recreation and Park Association. Several of our administration and park staff have esteemed designations in their fields.

To contact one of our staff, view the directory below. Click on arrows to sort by name, department, location or specialty area. To reach a member of our Senior Leadership Team, click here.

 Staff NameDepartmentLocation/PhoneSpecialty Area
Angus ShieldsAngus Shields
Recreation Division Manager
ashields@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Techny Prairie Activity Center
847-897-6180
Activity Center, Ice Programs, Athletics, Aquatics
Barb DettmanBarb Dettman
Business Manager
bdettman@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Finance, Accounting
Bill MeyerBill Meyer
Parks Division Manager
wmeyer@nbparks.org
Parks ManagementJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Parks, Golf Course Management
Brian de la TorrienteBrian de la Torriente
Recreation Supervisor
btorriente@nbparks.org>
RecreationVillage Green Center
847-291-2980
Athletics
Cameron EdelmanCameron Edelman
Recreation Supervisor
cedelman@nbparks.org
Athletics Village Green Center
847-291-2993
Youth Soccer, Dog Park, Tennis, Turf Rentals
Chad Smith
Senior Systems Administrator
csmith@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Technology
Chris Holt
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
cholt@nbparks.org
Golf Heritage Oaks Golf Club
847-291-2351
Golf Course Maintenance
Staff Photo: Chris Ryerson Chris Ryerson
Grounds Supervisor
cryerson@nbparks.org
Parks & Properties Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Parks & Properties
Chris RamosChristine Ramos
Customer Service Coordinator
cramos@nbparks.org
Customer Service
Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Registration
General Inquiries
Cristina GambinoCristina Gambino
Human Resources Generalist
cgambino@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Human Resources
Crystal CorralCrystal Corral
Registration Supervisor
ccorral@nbparks.org
Customer Service Management Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration,
Picnic and Park Permits, Village Green Facility Rentals
Drew KambachDrew Kambach
Performing Arts Supervisor
dkambach@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Dance, Music Instruction
Ed DaltonEd Dalton
Director of Parks & Planning
edalton@nbparks.org

Parks & Planning, Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Parks and Planning Operations
Eileen LoftusEileen Loftus, CPRP, CTRS
Director of Recreation
eloftus@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Recreation Management
Eilleen Gabriel-GalánEilleen Gabriel-Galán
Recreation Supervisor
egalan@nbparks.org>
Recreation
(Adult & Senior)
Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Senior Center, Adult Programs
Ellen Drahos
Accountant
edrahos@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Accounts Payable, Payroll
Erin SweetErin Sweet
Performing Arts Manager
esweet@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Performing Arts
Greg BaronGreg Baron
Director of Golf, PGA Pro
gbaron@nbparks.org
Golf Management Heritage Oaks Golf Club
847-291-2351
Golf Operations, Management
Jake VestJake Vest
Trades Manager
jvest@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Trades and Fleet Management
Joan Scovic, CPRP
Marketing & Communications Director
jscovic@nbparks.org
Administration Joe Doud Administration BuildingMarketing, Communications Management
Joey SanchezJoey Sanchez
Northbrook Sports Center Manager
jsanchez@nbparks.org
Sports ManagementNorthbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Sports Center Management
John BilliterJohn Billiter
Head Golf Professional
jbilliter@nbparks.org
Golf Heritage Oaks Golf Club
847-291-2351
Golf Services
Katie KotloskiKatie Kotloski, CPRP
Recreation Division Manager
kkotloski@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Adult, Youth and Senior Programs
Kennedy Lieb
Recreation Supervisor
klieb@nbparks.org
Ice Skating Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Northbrook-On-Ice, Teams Elite, Freestyle Ice Programming
Kris ScharpKris Scharp
Projects & Operations Specialist
kscharp@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Capital Project Supervisor
Park Operations Support
Staff Photo: Kyle Gyondla Kyle Gyondla
Generalist
kgyondla@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Stage Design, Theatre Technician
Photo: Laurel_Hall_web_2020Laurel Hall
Human Resources Manager
lhall@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Human Resources
Website Photo: Mary_Mucci_PortraitMary Mucci
Recreation Supervisor
mmucci@nbparks.org
Recreation
(General)
Leisure Center
847-897-6165
Adventure Campus, Recreation Programming
Meri NiehausMeri Shea, CPRP
Athletics Manager
mshea@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Village Green Center
847-291-2980
Athletics
Michael WenzelMichael Wenzel
Director of Golf Instruction for Northbrook Golf Academy
mwenzel@nbparks.org
Golf Heritage Oaks Golf Club 847-291-2351Golf Instruction
Mindy MunnMindy Munn
Director of Finance
mmunn@nbparks.org
Administration, ManagementJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Finance, HR, Technology
Molly Hamer, CPRP
Executive Director
mhamer@nbparks.org
Administration, Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Executive Management
Nancy EschkerNancy Eschker, CPRP
Recreation Supervisor
neschker@nbparks.org
Recreation (General)Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Early Childhood, Sunshine Preschool, Youth General Interest
Nicole BuchNicole Wrobel
Planning and Project Manager
nwrobel@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Planning and Capital Project Management
Rachel Tandy
Techny Prairie Activity Center Supervisor
rtandy@nbparks.org
Fitness Techny Prairie Activity Center
847-897-6180
Fitness, Membership
Randy TruhlarRandy Truhlar
Facility Maintenance Manager
rtruhlar@nbparks.org
Facilities Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Facility/Building Maintenance
Roxanne MacritoRoxanne Macrito
Customer Service Coordinator
rmacrito@nbparks.org
Customer ServiceNorthbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration, General Inquiries
Staff Photo: Samantha Vrtis-Bentz Samantha Vrtis-Bentz
Risk Manager
svrtisbentz@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Risk Management
Photo Portrait - Taylor WitterTaylor Witter, CPRP, CPO
Recreation Supervisor
twitter@nbparks.org
Recreation
(Aquatics and Ice)
Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Aquatics, Hockey/Ice Programs
Terah BozarthTerah Bozarth
Senior Human Resources Manager
tbozarth@nbparks.org
Administration Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Human Resources
Wendy FriedmanWendy Friedman
Office Supervisor
wfriedman@nbparks.org
Customer Service Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Rentals, General Inquiries, Scholarships
Melanie AlexanderMelanie Alexander
Customer Service Coordinator
malexander@nbparks.org
Customer ServiceTechny Prairie Activity Center
847-897-6180
Registration, General Inquiries
Meghan McCarthy
Customer Service Coordinator
mmccarthy@nbparks.org
Customer ServiceNorthbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration, General Inquiries
Lamar Nicholson
Assistant Facility Manager
lnicholson@nbparks.org
FacilitiesNorthbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Facility/Building Maintenance
Wendy PetersonWendy Peterson
Executive Admin Assistant
wpeterson@nbparks.org
Administration Management
Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Administration, Management