The Northbrook Park District employs 73 full-time professional staff with an average tenure of nearly 10 years. Staff have degrees in parks and recreation management, finance, forestry, performing arts, landscape architecture, communications and other specialty areas needed to effectively and efficiently run a District of our size.

The District is comprised of five divisions:

  • Administration and Finance
  • Golf Operations
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Parks and Properties
  • Recreation

Many of our full-time staff are Certified Park and Recreation Professionals by the National Recreation and Park Association. Several of our administration and park staff have esteemed designations in their fields.

To contact one of our staff, view the directory below. Click on arrows to sort by name, department, location or specialty area. To reach a member of our Senior Leadership Team, click here.

 Staff NameDepartmentLocation/PhoneSpecialty Area
Ian BookerIan Booker
Recreation Supervisor
ibooker@nbparks.org
Athletics Village Green Center
847-291-2980
Youth Basketball, Adult Leagues, Batting Cages
Angus ShieldsAngus Shields
Recreation Division Manager
ashields@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Village Green Center
847-291-2980
Ice Programs, Athletics, Aquatics
Traci RotheiserTraci Rotheiser
Customer Service Coordinator
trotheiser@nbparks.org
Customer Service
Village Green Center
847-291-2980
Registration, General Inquiries
Brian Taylor
Recreation Manager
btaylor@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Ice Programs
Peggy SchreinerPeggy Schreiner
Customer Service Coordinator
pschreiner@nbparks.org
Customer Service
Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration, General Inquiries
Ed DaltonEd Dalton
Director of Parks & Planning
edalton@nbparks.org

Parks & Planning, Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Parks and Planning Operations
Headshot of Molly HamerMolly Hamer, CPRP
Executive Director
mhamer@nbparks.org
Administration, Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Executive Management
Mindy MunnMindy Munn
Director of Finance
mmunn@nbparks.org
Administration, ManagementJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Finance, HR, Technology
Eileen LoftusEileen Loftus, CPRP, CTRS
Director of Recreation
eloftus@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Recreation Management
Greg BaronGreg Baron
Director of Golf, PGA Pro
gbaron@nbparks.org
Golf Management Sportsman’s Country Club
847-291-2351
Golf Operations, Management
Wendy PetersonWendy Peterson
Executive Admin Assistant
wpeterson@nbparks.org
Administration Management
Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Administration, Management
Katie KotloskiKatie Kotloski
Recreation Division Manager
kkotloski@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Adult, Youth and Senior Programs
Crystal CorralCrystal Corral
Registration Supervisor
ccorral@nbparks.org
Customer Service Management Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration,
Picnic and Park Permits, Village Green Facility Rentals
Roxanne MacritoRoxanne Macrito
Customer Service Coordinator
rmacrito@nbparks.org
Customer ServiceNorthbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Registration, General Inquiries
Wendy FriedmanWendy Friedman
Office Supervisor
wfriedman@nbparks.org
Customer Service Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Rentals, General Inquiries, Scholarships
Kim HufferKim Huffer
Customer Service Coordinator
khuffer@nbparks.org
Customer Service
Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Registration, General Inquiries
Chris RamosChristine Ramos
Customer Service Coordinator
cramos@nbparks.org
Customer Service
Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Registration
General Inquiries
Erin SweetErin Sweet
Performing Arts Manager
esweet@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Performing Arts
Kurt OttingerKurt Ottinger
Theatre Technician Supervisor
kottinger@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Rentals
Drew KambachDrew Kambach
Performing Arts Supervisor
dkambach@nbparks.org
Performing Arts Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Northbrook Theatre, Dance, Music Instruction
Meri NiehausMeri Shea
Recreation Program Manager
mshea@nbparks.org
Recreation Management Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Fitness, Senior Center, Teams Course
Laura Wassinger
Recreation Supervisor
lwassinger@nbparks.org
Senior Center Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Senior Center, Community Events
Nancy EschkerNancy Eschker
Recreation Supervisor
neschker@nbparks.org
Recreation (General)Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Early Childhood, Sunshine Preschool, Youth General Interest
Taylor WitterTaylor Witter
Recreation Supervisor
twitter@nbparks.org
Recreation (General)Leisure Center
847-291-2995
Adventure Campus, School’s Out Programs
Randy TruhlarRandy Truhlar
Building Maintenance Manager
rtruhlar@nbparks.org
Recreation Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Facility/Building Maintenance
Laila Schlesinger
Recreation Supervisor
lschlesinger@nbparks.org
Ice Skating Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Skating School
Dan Catron
Recreation Supervisor
dcatron@nbparks.org
Ice & Hockey Northbrook Sports Center
847-291-2993
Hockey, Sports Center Rentals
Cameron EdelmanCameron Edelman
Recreation Supervisor
cedelman@nbparks.org
Athletics Village Green
847-291-2980
Youth Soccer, Dog Park, Tennis, Turf Rentals
Mark KosbabMark Kosbab
Golf Course Superintendent
mkosbab@nbparks.org
Golf Sportsman's Country Club
847-291-2351
Golf Course Maintenance Management
John BilliterJohn Billiter
Head Golf Professional
jbilliter@nbparks.org
Golf Sportsman's Country Club
847-291-2351
Golf Services
Michael WenzelMichael Wenzel
Director of Golf Instruction for Northbrook Golf Academy
mwenzel@nbparks.org
Golf Sportsman's Country Club
847-291-2351
Golf Instruction
Chris Holt
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
cholt@nbparks.org
Golf Sportsman's Country Club
847-291-2351
Golf Course Maintenance
Barb DettmanBarb Dettman
Business Manager
bdettman@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Finance, Accounting
Ellen Drahos
Accountant
edrahos@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Accounts Payable, Payroll
Laurel HallLaurel Hall
Human Resources Manager
lhall@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Human Resources
Cristina GambinoCristina Gambino
Human Resources Generalist
cgambino@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Human Resources
Chad Smith
Senior Systems Administrator
csmith@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Technology
Joy StuartJoy Stuart
Mktg & Communications Mgr
jstuart@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Marketing
Communications
Geneva SlupskiGeneva Slupski
Marketing Specialist
gslupski@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Media Relations
Theresa KingTheresa Glatzhofer
Admin Assistant
tglatzhofer@nbparks.org
AdministrationJoe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Administration
Nicole BuchNicole Wrobel
Planning and Project Manager
nwrobel@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Planning and Capital Project Management
Jake VestJake Vest
Trades Manager
jvest@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Trades and Fleet Management
Kris ScharpKris Scharp
Projects & Operations Specialist
kscharp@nbparks.org
Parks & Planning Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Capital Project Supervisor
Park Operations Support
Jeff Cholewa HeadshotJeff Cholewa
Trades Assistant
jcholewa@nbparks.org
Parks & Properties Joe Doud Administration Building
847-291-2960
Parks, Golf Fleet and Trades Supervisor