Northbrook Park District • 545 Academy Drive • Northbrook, IL 60062 • 847·291·2960 •

Campus Chatter

Welcome to Campus Chatter!—your online resource for Adventure Campus information. You can check here for monthly calendars and newsletters along with photos, posted at the end of each month. There will also be specific announcements and program updates, as needed. Just click on the icons below for your program's news. The Park District will allow ongoing registration and registration changes as program space permits. For more information, call 847-291-2995.

School Holidays (Noted in blue in the school calendars)
The Northbrook Park District provides supervised activities on most school holidays for an additional fee: School’s Out Fun (SOF), School’s Out Sports Fun (SF), Winter/Spring Break Escapes (BE) and Winter/Spring Break Multi-Sports Camp (MSC) are open to the public. Adventure Campus participants pay the resident rate for these programs but non-residents must register in person to recieve the reduced rates.

  • Rosh Hashanah Mon, Oct 3     SOF, SF
  • Columbus Day Mon, Oct 10     SOF, SF
  • Yom Kippur Wed, Oct 12     SOF, SF
  • Veterans Day Fri, Nov 11     SOF, SF
  • Extended Break Tues, Nov 22 (District 31 only)    SOF
  • Thanksgiving Wed-Fri, Nov 23-25    No Programming
  • Extended Break Fri, Dec 23    SOF
  • Winter Break Mon-Fri, Dec 26-30 & Jan 2-6    BE, MSC
  • MLK, Jr. Day Mon, Jan 16    SOF, SF
  • Holiday Weekend Fri, Feb 17 (District 30 & 31 only)    SOF
  • Presidents’ Day Mon, Feb 20    SOF, SF
  • Casmir Pulaski Day Mon, Mar 6    SOF, SF
  • Extended Break Fri, Mar 24 (District 31 only)    SOF
  • Spring Break Mon-Fri, Mar 27-31    BE, MSC
  • Holiday (Good Friday) Fri, April 14    SOF
  • Memorial Day Mon, May 29    No Programming

The Northbrook Park District also offers a Skate and Dance Camp, Hockey Training Academy and Golf Camp for Winter and Spring Break. Check out for details and registration information.



produced by
Visionary Webworks