Northbrook Park District • 545 Academy Drive • Northbrook, IL 60062 • 847·291·2960 •

Board of Commissioners (l-r): Michael Schyman—President, Penelope Randel—Vice President, Lisa Chalem,
Mary Ann Chambers, Jeffrey Simon, Kenneth Slepicka and Michael Ziering

Board of Commissioners

The seven-member, volunteer Park District Board of Commissioners is the legal governing authority of the Park District. District residents elect Commissioners at large to serve staggered four-year terms. Board meetings are open to the public and generally held on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7pm in the Little Theatre of the Leisure Center, 3323 Walters Avenue, unless otherwise noted.

2016-2017 Board of Commissioners

  • Michael Schyman, President
  • Penelope J. Randel, Vice President
  • Lisa Chalem
  • Mary Ann Chambers
  • Jeffrey C. Simon
  • Kenneth Slepicka
  • Michael Ziering


  • Executive Director, Molly Hamer
  • Attorney, Steven B. Adams

Individuals with special needs who want to attend Board meetings and require accommodations can contact Eileen Loftus, Director of Leisure Services at 847·291·2960.

Contact the Board of Park Commissioners at

produced by
Visionary Webworks